2024 Scholarship Winners

For the past decade, Plains Commerce Bank has offered scholarship opportunities to high school students in our local markets. Each year, we are thrilled to see so many wonderful students across the state of South Dakota looking to further their education.

We are thankful each year to see the number of qualified applicants, this year being no exception. The intelligence, drive, and integrity displayed proves our futures are in good hands.

Congratulations to all applicants and recipients:

2024 scholarship winners:

Plains Commerce Bank Internal Scholarship (pictured):

Tessa Swiden (daughter of Watertown Market President, Chris Swiden), Watertown High School - Black Hills State University

Aberdeen, $500:

Anna Johnson, Aberdeen Central High School - South Dakota State University

Faith Opdahl, Aberdeen Christian High School - Northern State University

Mitchell, $250:

Jaycee Baruth, Woonsocket High School - Northern State University

Nathan McCormick, Mitchell High School - South Dakota State University

Carter Harris, Mitchell High School - Dakota Wesleyan University

Paige Guthmiller, Mitchell High School - Mitchell Technical College

Watertown, $1000:

Kelly Goens, Castlewood High School - University of South Dakota

Sioux Falls, $1000:

Alexis Lunders, McCook Central High School - Southeast Technical College

Miah Weber, Tea Area High School - University of South Dakota

Leaving plainscommerce.com

While we offer this link for your convenience, please note that we are not responsible for the content provided by third-party websites. We encourage you to review the policies of any website prior to sharing personal information to ensure privacy and security. Any products or services accessed through this link are not provided by, endorsed or guaranteed by Plains Commerce Bank.

Continue Stay on plainscommerce.com
External Popup